Thursday, October 3, 2013

Davao Occidental is a proposed province in the Philippines located in the Davao Region in Mindanao. Its capital is the municipality of Malita. To the east lies the Davao Gulf. It also shares a water border with the Indonesian province of North Sulawesi to the south.

By virtue of Republic Act 10360 on January 21, 2013, the province is the newest province in the country being carved out from the southern part of Davao del Sur. However, there need to held at plebiscite right after the 2013 elections.

Under the republic act, Davao Occidental will be composed of five municipalities.

Sta. Maria


Don Marcelino

Jose Abad Santos




Post a Comment



Share Your Blessings

Popular Posts